Latest news

Hide mandatory notifications of trade

Nutri Pharma announces candidates proposed for election to the Board of Directors at the EGM 12 February, 2010

09.02.2010 - The proposed new Board of Directors will have complementary experience within business, law, and medicine suited to undertake the tasks

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl
(Norwegian Securities Trading Act)
In preparation for the Extraordinary General Meeting of Nutripharma ASA on 12
February, 2010 the Board of Directors has decided to propose the re-election of
Board Members Lars Høie     and Scilla Treschow Hokholt, as well as the election of
Thorleif Krarup, Aase Gundersen, and Jan Gesmar-Larsen. The Board of Directors
proposes election of Thorleif Krarup as new Chairman of the Board.

The proposed new Board of Directors will have complementary experience within
business, law, and medicine suited to undertake the tasks associated with the
expanded business scope following the acquisition of Bionor Immuno AS.

Candidates for election:

<li>         Thorleif Krarup, proposed elected as Chairman of the Board
Mr. Krarup represents considerable business experience, having worked as CEO of
Nykredit, Unibank, and Nordea. Mr. Krarup also has extensive experience from
directorships of several listed companies in the US, UK, and Denmark, including
board positions in large pharmaceutical companies.

<li>         Jan Gesmar-Larsen, proposed elected as Member of the Board
Mr. Gesmar-Larsen has previously held several executive positions within the
it-industry, including serving as president of EMEA for both Apple and Dell. Mr.
Gesmar-Larsen brings with him extensive knowledge in the fields of marketing,
sales, and distribution, on a global scale. In addition Mr. Gesmar-Larsen has
held several directorships in private equity and financial institution.

<li>         Aase Gundersen, proposed elected as Member of the Board
Mrs. Gundersen has considerable legal experience within the fields of
Intellectual Property Law and Contract Law, specialising in pharmaceutical and
bio-tech companies. She has previously worked as partner in the law firm of
Bugge, Arentz-Hansen & Rasmussen, were she headed the company's IP practice from
96-06. She now works as an independent consultant.

Candidates for re-election:

<li>         Dr. Lars Høie    , proposed re-elected as Member of the Board
Dr. Høie founded Nutri Pharma and has more than 25 years experience in research
and clinical practice of medicine. Dr. Høie is published internationally and has
submitted a Ph.D. thesis on the treatment of obesity with low calorie diets. Dr.
Høie is the inventor of the various products and composition patents owned by
Nutri Pharma and is a major shareholder of the company.

<li>         Scilla Treschow Hokholt, proposed re-elected as Member of the Board
Mrs. Hokholt is a civil agronomist from Norges Landbrukshøyskole, the Manager
and Owner of Larvik Golfbane AS, and is also responsible for the further
development of Fritzøe Gård. She has considerable board experience and holds a
number of different positions on boards and councils, including the Enterprise
Council of Orkla ASA.

Mrs. Hokholt will not stand for re-election at the Annual General Meeting and
the Board will seek a replacement with experience in Research and Development
from the pharmaceutical and bio-tech industry, in order to complement the
experience of the proposed Board.